h1

Welcome to “Baby”

March 4, 2007

The last formal baby announcement has been made to Cristina’s Dad and step-mom. Consequently, many of you are visiting this website as the result of a mass email I sent out to announce that Cristina is pregnant. The only news that is better than Cristina’s impregnation is the fact that I (Ryan) am the father.
There’s lots to see on the site already and lots more coming over the next few months so look around, leave comments and check back often.

And now for some basic Q&A

1. How did this happen?!?

Mostly with candles, chocolate, and a few well placed pillows.

2. How far along are you?

Well I have finished coding most of the graphics for the website but have not completed the section on website links.

3. No, you idiot – how far along is the pregnancy?

Oh, about 2 months – the baby is due October 5th

4. What about names?

If it’s a girl: Sariah (from the Book of Mormon) Lena (from Cristina’s grandmother) Moore (a name derived from the sound a cow makes)

If it’s a boy: Christian (from the term for believers in Christ) ___________ (from the french word meaning “we don’t know yet) Moore (see the aforementioned reference to bovine vocalizations)

5. When will you know the gender?

Hey that’s what this site is for. Check back here regularly. Cristina’s first ultrasound will be on March 13th. We likely won’t know the gender yet but can at least tell you if we are having twins, if the heart is healthy and if there will be more than two heads.

If you have any other questions, leave them in the comments section at the bottom if this post and we will try and answer them within a day or two. Thanks for stopping by.

7 comments

  1. Mostly with candles, chocolate, and a few well placed pillows.

    So that’s how it’s done! After all this time of wondering…

    Congrats!!


  2. You entered my mission district freshly, imported from the MTC, almost a year after I have been in the field. I was inclined to give you one year worth of slack in terms of accomplishment. When my wife was pregnant, I didn’t raise an eyebrow in expectation that the same deed had to be done (by the means of candles and lofty pillows). “Ryan’s only a freshman, he’ll have his turn”. My second kid came, this time from a stork, a glance at you had me going, “Well? Aren’t you going to put the buns in her oven?” But faithful to my philosophy of “just let things be”, I left you alone. Had another year gone by, you would have shaken my faith and have me ranting on your head, but thankfully, I can instead say, “Congratulation!”

    It’s going to be a heck of a fun ride. :0)

    Joel


  3. Oh my gosh you two! CONGRATULATIONS! Chad and I are thrilled for you. It’s an amazing experience that flys by all too fast, so enjoy it!!!!!!!


  4. Congrats to both of you!! I am so excited to hear the good news…I’ll be coming back for updates!


  5. So this is what you’ve been up to.

    Congratulations man.


  6. Congratulations!

    I’m taking notes and numbers for those pillow stores, candle stores, and maybe that stork delivery service I was reading about. Careful about all those lies šŸ˜‰

    Keep well!


  7. YEAH!!!!!!!!How WONDERFUL AND FUN that there will be cousins SOO close in age!!! VERY exciting!!! Now i have someone to give all MY books to!!!!!!……Shall I mail them all to you guys, or maybe you could send your mom over one day for a pick up???…….I have a bunch that were given to me, and several we’ve purchased…guess you don’t need the name books……obviously hasn’t worked for us since i’m due in three weeks, and we can’t agree yet……….Congratulations….I’m thinking maybe there was something going on with the Team in Training water???!!!



Leave a Reply

