h1

Cristina’s 25 Fascinating Facts

July 27, 2007
  1. I love Science.
  2. I have a BS in Biochemistry/Cell Biology from UCSD.
  3. I work full-time for Temecula’s only Biotech Company as a Research Scientist.  I love putting on my white lab coat and sitting at my lab bench doing experiments all day.  I know this makes me a total nerd, but oh well what can you do?
  4. Card carrying members of PETA, should skip to number five… At my former job I performed over 300 open-heart surgeries.  My patients were rats, and I was intentionally making them have a heart attack to research a drug.
  5. I minored in French Literature, although I don’t really remember any French now.
  6. My dream car is the 1967 Shelby Mustang GT500.  And once I learn how to drive a stick shift and have an extra $100k lying around, I am sure Ryan will let me get one.
  7. The first toy I remember playing with was a toy truck my dad gave me for my second birthday.  I don’t remember playing with any dolls or Barbies.
  8. I love the movie Gone is Sixty Seconds.  See #6.
  9. Ryan was the first and only guy I have ever kissed.
  10. I want to go back to school one day and get my PhD in some biological science.  Yes, I am still a nerd, but we already established that in #3.
  11. I enjoy making hand made cards, scrapbooking, and other paper crafts.
  12. I have an obsession with paper.  I have hundreds of pieces of patterned paper.  I can’t get out of Michael’s or JoAnn’s without buying more paper.  I think Ryan is considering forcing me to go to counseling.
  13. I don’t really watch TV shows.  We have a TV, but the only thing we really watch on it is movies.  The one big exception to this is Prison Break, that Wentworth Miller is so HOT.  I have discovered this does mean we are excluded from conversations regarding the latest episode of American Idol or 24, but I am okay with that.
  14. I lost 35lbs last year while training and running/walking a marathon (26.2 miles).  I have since became pregnant and gained it all back, plus 5 more lbs so far.
  15. I love food.  I would rather spend money on a nice dinner than on clothes.
  16. I absolutely love furniture.  I know it sounds weird, but I get so excited when we go shopping for new furniture for the house.
  17. I can do a really good impression of a cat meowing.
  18. I was a model when I was a baby, although you wouldn’t be able to tell now.
  19. When I was 5; I fell off the top bunk of the bunk bed, broke my nose, was screaming, and didn’t wake up.
  20. I have worn a straight jacket.  I was about 6 at the time and had stuck a hooked rock so far up my nose the doctors had to put me in a straight jacket so I wouldn’t move while they took it out.
  21. I have never had a cavity, knock on wood.
  22. My freshmen year in high school I was on the JV down-hill ski team.
  23. I always get March and May confused, I have to start from January and say the months in my head so I know which month is which.
  24. I can’t think of anything interesting, or even anything not interesting, to write for #24.
  25. I like to read mindless mystery books that have a slight hint of romance in them.  I am currently reading Janet Evanovich’s Lean Mean Thirteen, it is too much fun.

Here is a picture of Wentworth

8 comments

  1. Okay…so I finally thought of something for #24.

    My dream job would be to design opening credits for movies. I think that would be so cool.


  2. I find number 12 and 23 hilarious, and extremely quirky and cute. I’m sure it’s things like that that Ryan loves best about you! I must say… all that science loving does make you sound like a bit of a nerd. BUT the love for cars, boy toys, and food definitely makes you cool in the end.


  3. I know…I am such a nerd :-). But I am glad to hear that people can still think I am cool.


  4. I love these. I wonder if I have 25 interesting things I could say about myself. I was entertained by yours 🙂


  5. I was a lot harder to think of things than I thought it was going to be. It was fun reading Tami and Brent’s lists too. It would be fun to read Krystal and Dan’s lists too.


  6. Wow. I think I learned more about you from reading this than I have learned from knowing you… Is that a sad thing?


  7. I am not too suprised to hear that Bobby. When everyone gets toghether it is hard to get a word in, so I don’t usually say a whole lot about myself. On the other hand, you can’t really ever get Ryan to be quite :-).


  8. funny. glad i found your blog. iv got the hots for the prison break boys too.



Leave a Reply

