h1

Sariah Lena

September 29, 2007

Yes, I know I haven’t posted in oh… 3 weeks or something outrageous. But back off, you jackals. I actually have a lot of stories to tell and I’ll break them up into a couple of posts (which I plan to write while I let Sariah wail herself into a fitful and uneasy sleep).

My main concern is that with Sariah actually here and alive and breathing, the post-worthy events will probably happen faster than I can write about them. You’ll just have to cross your fingers that I can keep up with a fraction of the craziness that Cristina and I have just blindly plunged ourselves into.

One thought before I move on to the next story: The placenta, although miraculous in it’s life sustaining functionalities, is ugly. I mean, come on Placenta… couldn’t you have at least tried to tidy yourself up a bit for the big day?

Seriously, it’s extremely ugly and I’m not ashamed to admit that I voted Sariah’s placenta as “Most likely to be made fun of for being extremely ugly”

Sariah’s numbers:

Birthday: September 27, 2007

Birthtime: 3:09 pm

Weight: 8 lbs. 7 oz.

Length: 19.5″

Labor: 16 hours (although this number is slightly debatable as I will explain in the labor/delivery post)

8 comments

  1. So cute!! I love the double chin…she must take after her mom. Just kidding Cristina you look great already! I’m jealous.


  2. Hooray, she is finally here! She totally looks like you guys! I can see a lot of Chrsitina… Can’t wait to hear more details of the whole gory story…


  3. Congratulations! She is beautiful!


  4. So I just have one burning question…. Ryan- did you cut the cord???


  5. That hat is so freakin’ cute! It helps that it is on top of a beautiful baby. Yay!!! I love dressing baby girls! Hope you’re feeling well Cristina-congratulations you guys!


  6. I did not cut the cord **gasp**

    It actually all worked out rather nicely so there was no awkward debate with the nurse about cutting it. I’ll explain more details in the birth post


  7. welcome little one– (good job mom & dad)…she is a cutie..
    (nancy just gave me the great news)–delighted all went well and all are save and sound!!.
    .now we wait for all the happy stories and accounts of achievements..lol…

    might have a babysitter in me–if I can remember-what goes where….
    .perhaps not– it has been a FEW years.. better wait until she’s older….
    best of all great things-luv ya/pm


  8. Sariah is BEAUTIFUL!!! Cristina you look great as well. Ryan, you too. ;o)

    We’re happy for you and can’t wait to hear about her first smile and laugh and holding her head up…the joy never ends.

    Miss you!



Leave a Reply

