h1

Mama Colletti’s Fundraising night

April 16, 2008

Tammy (the owner of Mama Colletti’s Chicago Italian restaurant) is a good friend of ours and a supporter of the Leukemia and Lymphoma society (LLS) in memory of her little sister.

For the second time, she has agreed to help us to raise money by setting up one day where a portion of all sales from that day will go towards LLS. Now, Mama Colletti’s does a pretty good amount of business, but we need your help to make it great! Please plan to come by on:

TUESDAY APRIL 29, 2008

Map

Cristina and I will be there right after work (around 4:30 or 5-ish) and will stay as long as we have friends around to visit with. I will also be signing autographs because I’m kind of a big deal. (Note to the ladies: I will not sign any body parts when Cristina is around so please stop asking me )

It’s a pretty casual restaurant that makes the best spaghetti and meatballs ever! They also have a pretty killer lasagna and I once killed a man for their Caesar Salad (I caught him looking at my salad. He wanted to take my salad. I know it.) Seriously though, it’s my #1 favorite italian restaurant cause it’s authentic without being pretentious like other a few other places I’ve been to… 

“Oh, we’re so Italian that we pronounce it ‘eye-talian’ and our menu is in eye-talian so that we can feel pretentious and condescending when you have to ask us about our: ‘Krafti Macaronio anda Cheesi’

Hey, super fancy italian restaurant, I’ve got news for you, just because you throw pine nuts and a sprig of greenery on my plate of noodles doesn’t make it worth 30 bucks, neither am I impressed when you bring out a huge plate but with only a tiny amount of pasta shoved in the middle. So you can take your four cheese sauce and stuff it up your manicotti. Oh and one other little tip, never bring me bruschetta again. Nobody’s impressed by your stale crackers topped with leftover clumps of tomato. Yeah, I know you put some herbs and oil on it but frankly it looks to me like you were scraping the back of your pantry and refrigerator for a snack and this is what you came up with. Let’s just stick with the basket of bread and butter mm-kay? Thanks.

 

4 comments

  1. So they seriously have the best meatballs in town. The spaghetti and meatballs is what Ryan and I get everytime we go there. The also have good Chicago style stuffed pizza if you like that sort of thing. If you do want that though you have to order it an hour before you come because it takes a while to cook.

    For those of you who read our blog and don’t live in the Temecula/Murrieta area and still want to give to this great cause, you can visit my fundraising website at http://www.active.com/donate/tntsdh/tntsdhCMoore1

    Hope to see a lot of you there :-).


  2. Yum that sounds delicious. We’ll just be getting back into town but I think we’ll try to come.


  3. That’s funny shizz right there!


  4. YOu are soo funny. Who is asking you to sign body parts because I will kick some as for Christina, I’m sure she wouldn’t mind.



Leave a Reply

