h1

I just added…

May 26, 2008

A link on the right hand side of this page. I’m calling it the QOWbell awards.. although they aren’t really awards. They are just a list of people and services that I trust and recommend. Please note a couple of things:

  1. I just made up this list in a few minutes so I probably left off lots of people/services that I recommend. Please don’t be offended if you were not included on the list (If it makes you feel any better, I just realized that I forgot to put myself and Cristina on the list, it is not a reflection on you, it is a reflection on me… and a poor one at that). Just get in touch with me to send me a subtle reminder. Also, check back often because I will add things as I think of them.
  2. Some people were forgotten, and some people I just don’t know about. So if your husband or wife runs an amazing horse castration business out of your backyard, just let me know
  3. Categories are not exclusive. For example, in the photography section I have two photographers who are both very talented and who have markedly different styles. In these cases I included several options to help those with differing tastes.
  4. I am open to recommendations (which can be emailed to me), although I do have to insist on actually utilizing the service in some way before I can add it to the list. I’d hate to compromise the internationally renowned integrity of the QOWbell awards by indiscriminately adding every random business around.
  5. I am not actually guaranteeing a satisfactory product our service. Frankly, I refuse to be held accountable for the poor taste of my readership. For example, this one time someone went to a restaurant that I love… and they didn’t like it! (I don’t want to start naming people, but let’s just say that their last name starts with “D” and ends with “ixon” and that the restaurant in question is named after the color: “Red” and the bird: “Robin”… shame on you, unnamed persons.)   
One comment

  1. Dude how can the Dixon’s not like red robin?
    Those huge french fries, and their blueberry pomegranate limeade… to die for!



Leave a Reply

