h1

The Nursery

June 17, 2008

Author: Cristina

So Sariah will be 9 months next week and I am just now getting around to posting pictures of her nursery.  I did have the majority of the nursery completed before she was born, but there were just a few things that took me a while to finish, or to have Ryan remember to do for me.  So here are the pictures

Here is the bedding I picked out. 

I seriously wasted many hours surfing the net trying to find the perfect bedding.  I knew two things: 1) I wanted pink and brown 2) I didn’t want to spend $300 on something my daughter was just going to pee and poop on.  So I was so excited when I finally found this bedding at Walmart of all places and it was only $70, score.

So because the bedding set was only $70 there really wasn’t much in the way of accents to decorate the room with, so I made my own.  I had a good time painting these canvases to match the bedding.

Our good friend Susan took these pictures, they are hanging above her crib.  This took a while to get up, because the first time I hung them they fell off the wall and into the crib, luckily she wasn’t in it at the time.

The $300 bedding sets included a diaper stacker, not the case with the $70 set.  So this is the one I made to somewhat match the room.  It was my first really attempt at sewing something all by myself (okay, so my Grandmother helped a bit), I think it turned out okay.

Here is the lamp shade I decorated for the room.  I completed it two months ago and still have been too lazy to move the changing table out from the wall to plug it in, so it really is just for decoration.

My good friend, Amanda, made this for Sariah’s room.  I love it, I think it describes her perfectly.

This is my favorite part of the nursery.  Ryan drew this picture to represent our little family; Dad, Mom and baby.

Sariah in her crib.

So that is the nursery…thanks for reading.

5 comments

  1. OH MY HOLY CUTENESS!! You have crazy style! That room is awesome. and so cool you made all the stuff – makes it so much more personal and probably saved you some cash, too! I’m so impressed. Don’t you just love it every time you walk in?? I just redid my boys bedroom this weekend and I think I’m really going to love it when it’s done (soon). I’ll have to post pictures. Oh I hope I get to do a little girl room one day! You inspired me with that Willowtree figurine in there. I have the same one but downstairs – I will move the same one to the nursery (and maybe a few others) next time I have a nursery! Good job – I LOVE it.


  2. Thanks…I did have a really fun time doing it. And it does make me smile everytime I go in there :-).


  3. YAY! Cristina it all looks so good. I love putting a personal touch on my kids’ rooms. There is great satisfaction that comes when it’s all done too. You’ve got talent girl!


  4. Wow. That is absolutely incredible and I LOVE the color choices! You would never guess that all that wasn’t just bought in a $300 pack! Seriously, I love it!


  5. Wow. What a fun room. I love the lamp with all the different ribbons. I would never thought of that. I also love the wall pics of her and the things you painted. Wooow I just love the room.



Leave a Reply

